14093 Mill Street | PO Box 420 | Collins, New York 14034 | Phone: (716) 532-4874


Collins Fire Co.


Collins Fire Company located at 2365 Main Street, Collins, NY 14034
Fire Company #1 Established 1925



Correspondence should be mailed to:
Collins Fire District, P. O. Box 113, Collins, NY 14034 or
Collins Fire Co., P.O. Box 361, Collins, NY 14034

 Meetings start promptly at 7 P.M. - Notification made by order of the Board of Fire Commissioners of the Collins Fire District.                                                                                                                                                        

Meetings held at Collins Fire Hall, 2365 Main St., Collins on the 3rd Thursday of each month.

Siren Test 7:00 pm every Wednesday

Junior firefighter meetings are at 7:00 pm the Thursday following each Fire Company meeting. Accepting Junior Applications!


Officers 2023

  • President: Dennis Jensen
  • Vice President: Michael Brown   
  • Treasurer: David Reeves
  • Secretary: Tracy Brown 
  • Trustees:  Shawn Kelly, David Duncan, Michael Naples

Line Officers

  • Chief: Kevin Gordon
  • 1st Assistant Chief: Rick Johnson
  • 2nd Assistant Chief: Steve Lillie
  • 3rd AssistantChief: Shawn Kelly
  • Truck Captains:
    • #2 Michael Brown
    • #4 Eric Strickfaden
    • #7 Michael Naples
    • Extrication Captain Robert Feidt
    • Fire Police Captain Ted Trewer
  • Safety Officers: Michael Brown, Theodore Trewer, David Reeves

Membership Committee - Michael Brown, Eric Strickfaden, Theodore Trewer

Fire Company Members

Brown, Michael
Brown, Tracy
Degenfelder, Deborah
Duncan, David
Eddy, James
Feidt, Robert
Flynn, Jeanette
Flynn, Thomas
Gallo, Giovanni
Gordon, Katherine
Gordon, Kevin
Gordon, Mackenzie
Jensen, Dennis
Johnson, RIck
Kelly, Shawn

Kusiowski Sr., Frank 
Lillie, Stephen
Naples, Michael
North, Darren
Reeves, David
Strickfaden, Eric
Stutz, Joshua
Sullivan, Patrick
Swanson, Gerald
Trewer, Theodore
Veloski, Donald
Wilson, Jeni

Inactive Members
Bobseine, Jeffrey
Butzer, Harold
Capozzi, Armando
Gernatt, Daniel, Jr.
Gernatt, James
Miller, Paul
Pope, Gary
Valone, Leonard
West, Sylvia

Honorary Member
Shaw, John


Auxiliary Officers

President: Lori Parsell
Vice President: Rose Bolen
Treasurer: Mary Brown
Secretary: Debbie Stockwell

Active Members
Christine Agle Sep 2021
Valerie Bentley Nov 2014
Rose Bolen Apr 2012
Mary Brown Mar 1986
Valerie Brown Nov  2014
Mary Clark Oct 2020
Gerry Kelly Sep 2002
Jessica Kelly Jan 2010
Carol Leonard Apr 1958
Peggy Luther Nov. 2005
Lori Parsell Mar 2002
Debbie Stockwell Apr 2012
Sylvia West Feb 2020

Honorary Members

Anne Keppel Jan 1990
H. Jean Wygant Feb 2001



Junior Firefighters

 Emma Lillie
 Donovin Chamberlain

Advisors:  Kathy Gordon,
RIck Johnson,  
Deb Degenfelder