14093 Mill Street | PO Box 420 | Collins, New York 14034 | Phone: (716) 532-4874
About Us

About the Town of Collins

Town HallCollins, NY is the southernmost town in Erie County, Cattaraugus Creek being the southern boundary line. Collins was formed from Concord on the 16th of March, 1821; North Collins was taken off in November, 1852, leaving this town with its present area of about sixty-two square miles. It includes a large part of the Cattaraugus Indian Reservation, which extends north-westerly from Gowanda along Cattaraugus Creek.

The Town of Collins is bordered on the south by beautiful Zoar Valley. Our neighbors to the West include the Seneca Nation of Indians.

The Town of Collins is served by three school districts, Gowanda Central, Springville Griffith Institute and North Collins Central.

Local Offices

New York State Police-Local Sub-Station - (716) 532-2666

Erie County Sheriff
North Collins Substation - (716) 337-2432
Orchard Park Base - (716) 667-5200

Evans Fire Control - Call 911
Gowanda Ambulance - Call 911

Gowanda Urgent Care & Medical Center
34 Commercial St., Gowanda
Hours: 8am - 8pm - 7 days a week
(716) 532-8100

Gowanda Rehabilitation & Nursing Center
100 Miller St., Gowanda, NY
(716) 532-5700